PBC Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Class

PBC Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Class

AUGUSTA, GA – The Peach Belt Conference has announced the 2018 Hall of Fame Class.  Eight former student-athletes and coaches will be inducted on May 29, 2018, at the PBC Awards Dinner in Hilton Head, S.C.  The 2018 class is the second Hall of Fame class for the league.

“With the induction of this second class, you can really get a sense of the deep tradition we have established in the conference,” said PBC commissioner David Brunk.  “These are some of the most accomplished and decorated student-athletes and coaches that have ever played in NCAA Division II and it is a tremendous honor for us to be able to bestow this recognition on them.”

The eight inductees will join the inaugural class of 25 inducted in 2016 as part of the league's 25th Anniversary celebration.  There are now 33 PBC Hall of Famers - 20 former student-athletes and 13 coaches and administrators. 

The inductees were selected by the PBC Hall of Fame committee:

  • Clint Bryant, Athletic Director at Augusta University
  • Jud Damon, Athletic Director at Flagler College
  • Michael Hawkins, Associate Athletic Director for Media Relations at Francis Marion University
  • Michael MacEachern, Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Communications at Young Harris College
  • Christie Ward, Associate Athletic Director and Senior Woman Administrator at Georgia Southwestern State University
  • Al Weston, Assistant Athletic Director for Communications at Georgia College

PBC Hall of Fame Class of 2018

(Click on the name for the full profile)



Chiffonia Adderson, Francis Marion University 

The only PBC women's basketball player to be ranked in the league's top four in career scoring and rebounding, Adderson was a four-time All-Conference member at FMU from 1996-2000 and played in the NCAA Elite Eight in 1998.

Lilia Biktyakova (McMichael), Georgia College

Lilia Biktyakova (now Lilia McMichael) was a four-time All-America for the Georgia College women's tennis team from 1998-2001.  She was also among the first five PBC women's tennis players named All-Conference all four years she played.

Dr. Kristin Burton, Armstrong State University

Kristin Burton remains one of the most accomplished and decorated women’s soccer players in Peach Belt Conference history.  Still the Peach Belt Conference’s all-time leader in goals scored (95) and points scored (226), she was a three-time PBC Player of the Year and four-time All-American. 

Annamaria Karai (Meadows), Francis Marion University

Annamaria Karai (now Annamaria Meadows) became the first Francis Marion women’s tennis player to be named an All-American four times.  A standout for the Patriots from 1997-2001, she was the fourth player in PBC history to be named All-Conference all four years she played.  

Brantley Mack, Lander University

Mack remains one of the most dominant softball players in Peach Belt Conference history. From 1996-99 she was a two-time All-American, four-time All-Region and four-time PBC All-Conference selection.    

Brett Simpson, Lander University

Simpson was a key part of the Lander men’s tennis dynasty and won four straight national championships.    The PBC Player of the Year in 1994, he was a three-time All-American and won the 1994 NCAA doubles national championship.

Olaitan Yusuf, Clayton State University

A two-time All-American, Yusuf dominated PBC women's soccer from 2004-08, finishing her career with 85 goals, 19 assists and 185 points.  She still holds the league's single-season scoring record with 35 goals in 2004. 

 Coaches and Administrators

Mike Sansing, Kennesaw State University

Mike Sansing ushered Kennesaw State baseball into NCAA Division II in 1996 and celebrated by winning the National Championship.  In 10 seasons as the KSU head coach as a part of the Peach Belt, the Owls won four PBC regular-season championships, three PBC Tournament titles and reached the Division II World Series five times.