Quick Facts

Address: Campus Box 065 Milledgeville, Ga., 31061
Athletics Office: (478) 445-6341
Athletics Fax: (478) 445-1790
Enrollment: 6,952
Founded Date: 1889
Mascot: Bobcats
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M, W), Golf (M), Soccer (W), Softball, Tennis (M,W), Volleyball

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Steve Dorman
President
478-445-4444 steve.dorman@gcsu.edu
Wendell Staton
Athletic Director
478-445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Dr. Shawn Brooks
V.P. Student Affairs
478-445-5169 shawn.brooks@gcsu.edu
Dr. Kelli Brown
Provost/Sr. V.P. Academic Affairs
478-445-4715 kelli.brown@gcsu.edu
Susan Allen
V.P. Business & Finance
478-445-5148 susan.allen@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson
Assoc. AD
478-445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby
Asst. AD
478-445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Monica Delisa
V.P. University Advancement
478-445-1945 monica.delisa@gcsu.edu
Al Weston
Asst. AD/Communications
478-445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
J.J. Arias
Faculty Athletic Representative
478-445-2085 jj.arias@gcsu.edu
Sarah Fuller
Interim Athletic Trainer
478-445-1794 sarah.fuller@gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer
Administrative Assistant
478-445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Kirstie Murner
Cheerleading
478-445-6341 kirstie.murner@gcsu.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eller
Baseball
478-445-1692 jason.eller@gcsu.edu
Mark Gainous
Basketball
478-445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Matt Sutton
Interim Cross Country
478 445-8571 john.sutton@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Pat Garrett
Golf
478-445-8629 sean.garrett@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby
Tennis
478-445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Jolly
Basketball
478-445-4010 ross.jolly@gcsu.edu
Matt Sutton
Interim Cross Country
478 445-8571 john.sutton@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Tinna Galhagher
Soccer
478-445-4011 tinna.gallagher@gcsu.edu
Jamie Grodecki
Softball
478-445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby
Tennis
478-445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Gretchen Krumdieck
Volleyball
478-445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu