Georgia Southwestern State University

Quick Facts

Address: 800 GSW University Dr. Americus, Ga.
Athletics Office: (229) 931-2222
Athletics Fax: (229) 931-2143
Enrollment: 3,100
Founded Date: 1906
Mascot: Hurricanes
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (W), Golf (M), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Neal Weaver
President
229-928-1360 neal.weaver@gsw.edu
Mike Leeder
Athletic Director
229-931-2225 mike.leeder@gsw.edu
Dr. Laura Boren
V.P. Student Engagement & Success
229-928-1273 laura.boren@gsw.edu
Dr. Suzanne Smith
Provost/V.P. Academic Affairs
229-928-1361 suzanne.smith@gsw.edu
Cody King
V.P. Business Affairs
229-931-2066 cody.king@gsw.edu
Michele Ragsdale
Faculty Representative
229-931-4615 michele.ragsdale@gsw.edu
Christie Ward
Assoc. AD & SWA
229-931-7012 christie.ward@gsw.edu
Keith Michlig
Asst. AD/Communications & Marketing
229-931-2217 keith.michlig@gsw.edu
Nicki Levering
Asst. AD/Community Engagement
229-931-2220 nicole.levering@gsw.edu
Debra Sloan
Administrative Assistant
229-931-2222 debra.sloan@gsw.edu
Shannon Greene
Head Athletic Trainer
229-931-2297 shannon.greene@gsw.edu
Bryce Lawson
Strength & Conditioning Coach
229-931-2297 bryce.lawson@gsw.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh McDonald
Baseball
229-931-2843 josh.mcdonald@gsw.edu
Ben Hicks
Basketball
229-931-2230 ben.hicks@gsw.edu
Darcy Donaldson
Golf
229-931-2609 darcy.donaldson@gsw.edu
Warren Russ
Soccer
229-931-7006 warren.russ@gsw.edu
Brennon Sewell
Tennis
229-931-2284 jbs10s@sowega.net

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Britsky
Basketball
229-931-2231 kelly.britsky@gsw.edu
Paula McDonald
Cross Country
229-931-4216 paula.mcdonald@gsw.edu
Enrique Rodriguez
Soccer
229-931-2936 enrique.rodriguez@gsw.edu
Nicki Levering
Softball
229-931-2220 nicole.levering@gsw.edu
Brennon Sewell
Tennis
229-931-2284 jbs10s@sowega.net