University of North Georgia

Quick Facts

Address: 82 College Circle Dahlonega, GA., 30597
Athletics Office: (706) 867-3212
Athletics Fax: (706) 867-2799
Enrollment: 7,057
Founded Date: 1873
Mascot: Nighthawks
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (W), Golf (M,W), Rifle (M,W), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Bonita Jacobs
President
706-864-1993 bonita.jacobs@ung.edu
Lindsay Reeves
Athletic Director
706-867-3212 lindsay.reeves@ung.edu
Dr. Tom Ormond
Provost & Senior Vice President
706-864-1602 tom.ormond@ung.edu
Mac McConnell
V.P. Business & Finance
706-864-1606 mac.mcconnel@ung.edu
Dr. Janet Marling
V.P. Student Affairs
706-864-1818 janet.marling@ung.edu
Jeff Tarnowski
V.P. University Advancement
706-864-1544 jeff.tarnowski@ung.edu
Margaret Poitevint
Faculty Representative
706-867-2722 margaret.poitevint@ung.edu
Lee Glenn
Assoc. AD, External Operations
706-867-3250 lee.glenn@ung.edu
Derek Suranie
Assoc. AD, Internal Operations
706-867-2770 derek.suranie@ung.edu
Mary Rob Plunkett
Asst. AD, Business/SWA
706-867-3277 maryrob.plunkett@ung.edu
Morgan Mitchell
Asst. AD, Game Operations/Events
706-864-1761 morgan.mitchell@ung.edu
Brynn Seidenstricker
Asst AD Student Services
706-864-1599 brynn.seidenstricker@ung.edu
Matt Daniel
Head Athletic Trainer
706-867-1669 matt.daniel@ung.edu
Denise Bryant
Director of Compliance
706-867-3275 denise.bryant@ung.edu
Walker McCrary
Coordinator of Athletic Communications
706-867-3250 walker.mccrary@ung.edu
Cris Perkins
Athletics Development Officer
706-867-1972 cris.perkins@ung.edu
Richard Pruett
Director of Sports Performance
706-867-4521 richard.pruett@ung.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cantrell
Baseball
706-867-2754 tom.cantrell@ung.edu
Chris Faulkner
Basketball
706-867-2808 chris.faulkner@ung.edu
Tom Fowler
Golf
706-867-4008 tfowler@achasta.com
Tori Kostecki
Rifle
706-867-4500 tori.kostecki@ung.edu
Patrice Parris
Soccer
706-867-3282 patrice.parris@ung.edu
Kent Norsworthy
Tennis
706-867-2702 thomas.norsworthy@ung.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Buffie Burson
Basketball
706-867-1628 buffie.burson@ung.edu
Tom Williams
Cross Country
706-867-4506 thomas.williams@ung.edu
Leigh Anne Hunter
Golf
706-867-2861 leigh.hunter@ung.edu
Tori Kostecki
Rifle
706-867-4500 tori.kostecki@ung.edu
Chris Adams
Soccer
706-867-2849 chris.k.adams@ung.edu
Mike Davenport
Softball
706-867-1861 mike.davenport@ung.edu
Kent Norsworthy
Tennis
706-867-2702 thomas.norsworthy@ung.edu