Young Harris College

Quick Facts

Address: 1 College St. Young Harris, Ga., 30582
Athletics Office: (706) 379-5218
Athletics Fax: (706) 379-4304
Enrollment: 1,219
Founded Date: 1886
Mascot: Mountain Lions
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Golf (M,W), Lacrosse (M,W), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Drew Van Horn
President
706-379-5137 president@yhc.edu
Randy Dunn
Athletic Director
706-974-3280 rjdunn@yhc.edu
Benny Ferguson, Ph.D.
Interim V.P. Academic Affairs
706-379-5060
Brooks Seay, Ed.D., J.D., MBA, CPA
V.P. Finance & Operations/CFO
706-379-5157 cbseay@yhc.edu
Wade Benson
V.P. Controller
706-379-5168 wadeb@yhc.edu
Laura Whitaker-Lea, Ph.D.
V.P. Student Development
706-379-5170 ldwhitakerlea@yhc.edu
Clayton Daniels
V.P. Enrollment Management
706-379-5147 cpdaniels@yhc.edu
Jimmy Owen
V.P. Advancement
706-379-5112 jpowen@yhc.edu
Jennifer Hallett, Ph.D
Faculty Representative
706-379-5133 jhallett@yhc.edu
Jennifer Rushton
Senior Assoc. AD for Compliance/SWA
706-379-5107 jlrushton@yhc.edu
Bobbie Thompson
Asst. AD Athletics Business/Community Engagement
706-379-5021 rthompson@yhc.edu
Michael MacEachern
Asst. AD Sports Communications
706-379-5106 mfmaceachern@yhc.edu
Jared Sandler
Head Athletic Trainer
706-379-5191 jssandler@yhc.edu
Jason Williams
Asst. AD Operations/Cheerleading
706-897-6986 jawilliams@yhc.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Waggener
Baseball
706-379-5320 stwaggener@yhc.edu
Jeremy Currier
Basketball
706-379-5267 jdcurrier@yhc.edu
Caleb Kelley
Golf
706-897-3627 clkelley@yhc.edu
Forrest MacConnell
Lacrosse
706-897-9378 frmacconnell@yhc.edu
Mark McKeever
Soccer
706-897-4231 mmckeever@yhc.edu
Cammie Nix
Tennis
706-897-0789 ccnix@yhc.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Davis
Basketball
706-379-5245 jldavis1@yhc.edu
Caleb Kelley
Golf
706-897-3627 clkelley@yhc.edu
Samantha Hurley
Lacrosse
215-622-8278 sjhurley@yhc.edu
Rob King
Soccer
770-862-8562 raking@yhc.edu
Kayla Lucas
Softball
706-379-5179 kjlucas@yhc.edu
Cammie Nix
Tennis
706-897-0789 ccnix@yhc.edu