Quick Facts

Address: 1 College St. Young Harris, Ga., 30582
Athletics Office: (706) 379-5218
Athletics Fax: (706) 379-4304
Enrollment: 1,425
Founded Date: 1886
Mascot: Mountain Lions
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Golf (M,W), Lacrosse (M,W), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Drew Van Horn
President
706-379-5137 president@yhc.edu
Jennifer Rushton
Director of Athletics
706-379-5107 jlrushton@yhc.edu
Hope Clark
Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator
706.379.5296 hhclark@yhc.edu
Jason Pierce, Ph.D.
Provost/V.P. Academic Affairs
706-379-5060 jpierce@yhc.edu
Bo Wright
Chief Operations Officer
706-379-5370 dbwright@yhc.edu
Wade Benson
V.P. Controller
706-379-5168 wadeb@yhc.edu
Laura Whitaker-Lea, Ph.D.
V.P. Student Development
706-379-5170 ldwhitakerlea@yhc.edu
Clayton Daniels
V.P. Enrollment Management
706-379-5147 cpdaniels@yhc.edu
Mark Dotson
V.P. Advancement
706-379-5355 mcdotson@yhc.edu
Jennifer Hallett, Ph.D
Faculty Representative
706-379-5133 jhallett@yhc.edu
Bobbie Thompson
Asst. AD Athletics Business and Marketing
706-379-5021 rthompson@yhc.edu
Michael MacEachern
Asst. AD Sports Communications
706-379-5106 mfmaceachern@yhc.edu
Jared Sandler
Head Athletic Trainer
706-379-5191 jssandler@yhc.edu
Jason Williams
Asst. AD Facilities and Cheerleading
706-379-5043 jawilliams@yhc.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Waggener
Baseball
706-379-5320 stwaggener@yhc.edu
Jeremy Currier
Basketball
706-379-5267 jdcurrier@yhc.edu
Barry Brown
Cross Country
706.379.5082 bbrown@yhc.edu
Caleb Kelley
Golf
706-379-5072 clkelley@yhc.edu
Forrest MacConnell
Lacrosse
706-379-5080 frmacconnell@yhc.edu
Mark McKeever
Soccer
706-379-5074 mmckeever@yhc.edu
Andrew Cobb
Tennis
706.379.5257 acobb@yhc.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Huffman
Basketball
706.379.5245 lmhuffman@yhc.edu
Barry Brown
Cross Country
706.379.5082 bbrown@yhc.edu
Caleb Kelley
Golf
706-379-5072 clkelley@yhc.edu
Samantha Hurley
Lacrosse
706-379-5079 sjhurley@yhc.edu
Rob King
Soccer
770-379-5075 raking@yhc.edu
Kayla Lucas
Softball
706-379-5179 kjlucas@yhc.edu
Andrew Cobb
Tennis
706.379.5257 acobb@yhc.edu